Secrets to Popping the Perfect Popcorn – WIN our contest!

 
dilly_lemon_munch_17501

February 28th 2011By Tamar Genger MA, RD

Popcorn varieties are broadly categorized by either the shape or color of the kernels, or the shape of the popped corn. While the kernels may come in a variety of colors, the popped corn is always off-yellow or white. According to the Star-K, raw kernels do not require kosher certification.