• Email
  • Pin It
 

Joy of Aliyah – The Goodbye BBQ

 

There are so many people to see and there is so little time.  So together with Nefesh B’Nefesh we hosted a Goodbye “Catch the Wave” BBQ to gather all our loved ones together in one place on one day.   Of course it was great to see family who traveled from far and dear friends from the neighborhood and even kosher blogger buddies and personalities came out to say farewell.  I was so touched and  in typical Jamie fashion I almost cried when I spoke.  Not sure exactly what I managed to say but the message was and remains “look at us, if we can do this you can too!”

 

For more info about the BBQ including vendors check out a visual post here.

 

Did you miss any episodes? Want to see what is still to come? Keep up with our Episode Guid

The Announcement Teaser

Premiere Date: Tuesday June 26 7:00pm EST

The Announcement Episode

Premiere Date: Wednesday July 11 7:00pm EST

The US Lift Teaser

Premiere Date: Wednesday July 18 7:00pm EST

The US Lift Episode

Premiere Date: Wednesday July 25 7:00pm EST

Goodbye BBQ Teaser

Premiere Date: Wednesday August 8 7:00pm EST

Airport Teaser

Premiere Date: Wednesday August 15 7:00pm EST

Last 24/The Flight Episode

Premiere Date: Wednesday August 22 7:00pm EST

First 48/Welcome to Israel Episode

Premiere Date: Wednesday September 5 7:00pm EST

The Israel Lift Teaser

Premiere Date:Wednesday September 12 7:00pm EST

Happy New Year from Israel Episode

Premiere Date: Wednesday September 19 7:00pm EST

e

 

Posted in

Tags