• Email
  • Pin It

Why is This Coke Different From All Other Cokes?


Contributed by:



1 comment | Leave Comment


Coca-Cola is Kosher for Passover! Why? Because each year, around passover, the company makes a special run of Coke that replaces the high-fructose corn syrup with real, delicious, pure sugar. So when the alert goes out, they make some great sales, because the recipe harkens back to a taste that is really “Classic,” not to mention: “Kosher!”

Up until the 1980′s, the formula for Coke actually used real sugar, however, the company switched to high-fructose corn syrup. And since Passover requires refraining from eating certain grains, the corn-based sweetener is usually avoided. But, the Coca-Cola company has been able to continue producing this special variety this time of year.
The yellow cap and special labeling shows that “Passover Coke” is ready for your table! Coke has done a great thing, and having a product like this has even helped in their sales, so much so that even people who do not celebrate Passover request this seasonal recipe. Enjoy your soda this Passover, and savor the flavor of Kosher Coke.

Posted in





One Response to Why is This Coke Different From All Other Cokes?

  1. chicken recipes soup recipes thank you

Leave a Reply

Log in or Join For Free or leave a reply as a guest

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

  Notify me of follow-up comments by email